2009-10 YCCA Cyclo-Cross Points Series

Rules for the Yorkshire Points series as agreed at the YCCA AGM in early February 2008.

1. Eligibility: Any rider may enter the series and be awarded points and a finishing position in the series but only Yorkshire riders are eligible for series medals and trophies. All riders are eligible for prizes in individual races. Best SIX results to count for the series.

2. Register for Series: All riders wishing to be included in the overall points table for the series must register/enter the series by e-mail or by completing a form at one of the first 3 races. It will not be possible to be included in the series results if you have not entered/registered for the series by the 3rd event. Series entry/registration form

3. Categories: There will be separate women’s categories in line with the men’s
Recognised categories will be as follows:
Youth U14
Youth U16

4. Organisers and commissaires will be awarded points equivalent to their best score of the series if they are unable to ride a race they organise or officiate in.



Site Meter